Control Message Viewing and Expiry

You can send messages that expire on a selected date or send “view once” messages. Once a message has expired, the recipient won’t be able to view or access the message. 7 days after the message is listed as being expired, it will be removed entirely from the recipient’s Inbox and hard drive.

You can also change expiry dates after the message has been sent. If you want to expire a message immediately, just edit the message and change the expiry date to yesterday. The next time the recipient launches Send-It Confidential or checks for messages, the system will connect to the server, detect that the message has expired and stop the recipient from opening it. If a message has already expired and you want to extend the expiry date, just edit the message and change the expiry date.

Expiry Dates